Greenwash Watch: A Second Skin for Bananas

I was going to move on from the green-washing; really, I was. Then I saw this from TreeHugger.

Wha? Huh? Really? As if the carbon footprint and collateral damage from bananas weren’t bad enough, we’re going to individually wrap them now?

Help.

About poorlocavore

Welcome to one family's journey towards a smaller food-mile footprint on a small food budget. How do our choices affect the environment, and what influences our choices? Read on and find out what I'm learning.
This entry was posted in news items and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Greenwash Watch: A Second Skin for Bananas

  1. Slowvelder says:

    Geepers – that is a little over the top!

  2. Cassie says:

    I’ve been noticing a lot of produce starting to be wrapped that didn’t used to be. Scallions, celery, cucumbers…It’s ridiculous.

    I try so hard to minimize my impact on the Earth with our food choices but I am under bananas’ spell. I must have them. I hate that I must, but I must.

    I need a banana 12 step program.

Leave a Reply

