Road Trip-Day Zero

I suppose I should have thought through the logistics of blogging on the road a little more thoroughly. While it’s easy enough to scratch and scribble in a pocket notebook, the art and science required to transmute the notepad gatherings into fully-formed entries is a bit more complicated.

Since we have been spending long days on the road and short nights in campgrounds, usually state parks, both time to write and internet access have been in short supply. I’m sure that people of greater means have access to better tools and more capital for this sort of endeavor, whether it’s driving an RV and staying in a private campground, or blogging on-the-fly with a mobile device, or something I haven’t even thought of. Well, that’s their life; this is mine.

The upshot of it is that I’m about two weeks behind on my updates for this trip. Sorry about that; as I said, I should have thought it through a little better. Now that we’re ensconced in a hotel for the weekend, I can start getting caught up on things.

About poorlocavore

Welcome to one family's journey towards a smaller food-mile footprint on a small food budget. How do our choices affect the environment, and what influences our choices? Read on and find out what I'm learning.
This entry was posted in Project, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

